Mommy New Year’s Resolutions

Yang Mommy

I, Yang Mommy, in no particular order, do formally resolve this year to:

  • Not freak out so much when my toddler makes a mess–she’s just exploring the world around her
  • Teach my daughter to clean up after herself, especially when she makes a mess
  • Read a lot more to my daughter, even when I’m dogged tired
  • Expand my daughter’s diet and taste buds (and not to get frustrated when she doesn’t eat her broccoli; I’ll just find new ways to serve it or hide it ;> )
  • Check that the diaper bag is well-stocked for all essentials prior to leaving the house
  • Clean out the car seat, car floor and stroller on a more regular basis (who wants to sit on Cheerio crumbs?!)
  • Recycle, regift or toss toys that are no longer played with (husband’s video games included)
  • Have more tickle fights and games of tag with my family
  • Support my husband in keeping his resolutions; after all, I gave them to him 😉
  • Take better care of myself so I can take better care of those I love
  • Finally, to not berate myself when I feel I’ve broken a resolution. Rather, dust myself off, forgive myself and try, try again.

YIN:

Ditto. Especially about the Cheerios in the car : ) Happy New Year everyone!

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve been teaching my daughter to pick up after herself for the past 18 years and her room is still a mess mwahaha

    Take care of myself is my favorite 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by yangmommy on February 9, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Haha! I’ve been trying to teach my husband that one too but not too much success. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

